The Steering Committee

The Observatory steering committee provides advice on strategic direction, monitors activities against project plans and brings a wider perspective to the work. The committee meets twice a year and will contribute to the development of future plans and priorities.

  1. The Observatory Team
  2. The Steering Committee

  • Ken Calman, The Chancellor, University of Glasgow

  • Jaqueline Campbell, Joint team leader of the Learning Disability, Autism and Dementia Unit, Scottish Government
  • Chris Creegan, Director, Scottish Commission for Learning Disability 

  • Colin Fischbacher, Clinical Director for Information Services, Information Services Division, NHS National Services Scotland
  • Andrew Fraser, Director of Public Health Science, NHS Health Scotland
  • Angela Henderson, Deputy Director, Scottish Learning Disabilities Observatory, University of Glasgow
  • Rona Laskowski, Strategic Programme Manager - Learning Disabilities, NHS Lothian
  • Gerry McCartney, Scottish Public Health Observatory, NHS Health Scotland
  • Duncan McIntyre, Midlothian Council Health and Social Care

  • Craig Melville, Professor of Intellectual Disabilities Psychiatry, University of Glasgow

  • Jenny Miller, Chief Executive Officer, PAMIS, University of Dundee
  • Chris Philo, Professor of Geography, University of Glasgow
  • Pandora Summerfield, Chief Executive Officer, Down's Syndrome Scotland
  • Carol Tannahill, Director, Glasgow Centre for Population Health and Chief Social Policy Advisor, Scottish Government
  • Keith Lynch, Member, People First Scotland